Moms Of Faith

Just a Thought…”If Clothes Could Talk”

Posted on: April 5, 2008

Recently I was reading my P31 Woman magazine (for which I pay $12 a year) and was particularly interested in an article by Shari Braedel about how we, as Christian women, should be dressing to represent the Lord, that its OK to “look good, feel good, and spend time on ourselves.” This is something I’ve been struggling with for sometime now. I’m preparing to turn 26 in three days and I’m having a bit of an identity crisis. I’m the mother of two amazing, strong willed, little girls and I am the wife of a fantastic Christian man…but I have no idea who I am right now. Now don’t get me wrong, I KNOW that I am a chosen woman of God and I KNOW that Jesus is my Savior, but outside of that…I don’t know. I am so tired of wearing T-shirts and blue jeans everyday…but I am not familiar with how to dress any other way. I’m not comfortable in anything else, though I would like to be. I hate low cut shirts and short skirts/shorts and I have been struggling with how to dress age appropriately. It was nice to have some one affirm to me that it is OK for me to dress nicely, not that I need to spend a lot of money to do so…I usually only buy clothes for myself on my birthday and Christmas, when I get gift certificates and even then I use coupons…but that it’s good for me to look nice and look like I’m happy. I’m representing Christ and Christians everywhere. I don’t want people to look at me and see a person who doesn’t care what she looks like, or someone who is unhappy. I want people to look at me and see the love of Christ in me. This article came at just the right time for me…with my birthday coming up, God’s gentle voice helped to guide me to a place where I can be content. If you would like to learn more about this magazine click here. To view the Proverbs31 website click here. Amanda

2 Responses to "Just a Thought…”If Clothes Could Talk”"

Hi,

I would love to know more about the magazine P31.

Thanks,

Tammye

Sorry, did not finish reading before posting. Thanks for including the information

Leave a Reply

Need Help Living on a Small Budget?

Blog Stats

  • 7,607 hits
April 2008
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  
