Moms Of Faith

TV Turn Off Challenge-Day 1

Posted on: April 22, 2008

So…Yes, I know this is a day late…but in keeping with my staying off the computer goal, I didn’t even turn this thing on yesterday. I started to, don’t get me wrong, but KG caught me and reminded me that not only was it TV turn off week, but it was also COMPUTER turn off week. It’s sad when your fiver year old can rightly lay the guilt on you:) The only reason I’m on line right now is because I am allowing the two of them to watch the END of Sesame Street. I know, I know, I’m not supposed to allowing ANY television…but it was either that or not get to write again. I’m sure some of you are wondering why I couldn’t just do this once they get in bed, but my husband is gone from around early in the morning until after the girls are in bed, so I try to spend what little time I can with him at night. and To be honest, I’m exhausted by the time bedtime rolls around.

KG has just stopped her afternoon nap as she quit sleeping during them sometime ago. After yesterday, I am totally regretting doing it last week. She was a wreck by the time 9 o’clock rolled around, but so was I. I’m not sure it had anything to do with the TV being turned off since we didn’t watch much anyway. It was a beautiful day yesterday, but since there were so many people out mowing we didn’t venture out. Both girls have terrible allergies and it would have wreaked havoc on their little allergies. It was very hard to keep them inside yesterday, but we worked on KG’s math and writing skills. We also spent some time on her anatomy puzzles. I think today we’re going to try and tackle the Nervous System during Kat’s first nap.

I had planned on getting the house cleaned from top to bottom this week while not using the computer, but it has just NOT been working out that way. I have been organizing where I can, but I find I am spending more time with the girls playing. It struck me this weekend that KG would be starting school for real this year…then it struck me that she was no longer a baby…and then I cried. I decided it was more important to spend this time with KG and Kat giving them the attention they need and crave, than it was for my house to be super clean for about a day. I would still like to get the closets cleaned out, but if I don’t get to it this week..I can always do it in about 10 years=)

No pictures today…I’m just getting rushed off now:)

If you’re looking for more people’s adventures in TV Turn off week be sure to check out MomUnplugged’s blog.

Leave a Reply

Need Help Living on a Small Budget?

Blog Stats

  • 7,610 hits
April 2008
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  
