Moms Of Faith

Tipster Tuesday~Affordable Photography

Posted on: April 29, 2008

As a proud mama, there is nothing I like better than to have my girls pictures done. But as a frugal mama, there is nothing that irks me more than the astronomical prices most studios pay just to have my daughters sit still (ha.) and smile (ha. again.) This is the exact reason I adore Picture Me! Studios, formally Walmart photo studios. I recently signed up for their e-newsletter and just today I recieved an email with a couple of great coupons. $4.99 for their “Introductory” package plus a “FREE” 10×13. This is a great deal! I’m not sure why they call in an “introductory” package, as far as I can tell there is nothing “Introductory” about it. If you watch their instore deals, they often mimic the email deals. I checked last weekend and yep, there it was the package plus the “FREE” 10×13 for $4.99.

Now, don’t get me wrong, this isn’t like having your kid’s photos done by a professional photographer…but you aren’t paying for a professional photographer. You’re paying a miniscule amount for priceless photographs of your babies. I’ve never had a “terrible” experience…though I have called and complained about a particular photographer who didn’t want to take the time to get my girls to smile…I got a free “introductory” package. These pictures are always good quality and at a good price.

I’m sure there are similar options at other venues. I know Olan Mills Portrait Studios (Meijer and KMart) runs great deals frequently also. They are currently running a special for their introductory package for $9.99. You can print this coupon here. To sign up for great email offers from Picture Me! Studios click here.

For more great tips check out BeCentsAble‘s Tipster Tuesday.

And for a great deal on Digital Pictures head over to ArtsCow.com for 400 FREE prints and a 8×8 Photo Book! All you have to do is run don’t walk your fingers over to Artscow.com and register on their website. It’s a really simple process (1 page) and the pay off is wonderful! I mean, who doesn’t love free pictures of their children? We’re using ours to send pictures of the girls to relatives who sometimes miss out on pictures of them. Now, you don’t get all 400 upfront, you get them 100 at a month. For instance, I get 50 4×6 pictures and 50 5×7 pictures from April 29 – May 29, and so on and so forth. The free 8×8 Picture Book isn’t available yet, it becomes available on My 31…but it’s already been credited to my account. But hurry…this offer is only going until they reach the target of 20,000,000 free prints credits granted the offer will be discontinued.

2 Responses to "Tipster Tuesday~Affordable Photography"

[…] Go to the author’s original blog: Tipster Tuesday~Affordable Photography […]

[…] Sites to Make some Money with! Need Help Living on a Small Budget? read more […]

Leave a Reply

Need Help Living on a Small Budget?

Blog Stats

  • 7,610 hits
April 2008
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  
