Moms Of Faith

Today.

Posted on: July 1, 2008

Today we put an offer on a house. That’s right. I’m scared to DEATH! I guess that’s only partly true. You see, I feel like a ton of bricks has been lifted from my shoulders…but at the same time I am frightened to my core that this won’t work out. But right here…right now, I am giving it over to God. There is nothing I can do now..it is totally up the seller now and GOD. I know that if this is God’s will, it will all work out. If it fails to work out, God has something else in store for us. I am just SO ready to own a home and no longer live below “the people who never sleep” or next to “the loud cars”.

We have been trying to figure out the most frugal way to buy a house…and well, we gave up. Not really. We didn’t have any money saved to put down as a down payment on our new house, however we did qualify for $4,500 in down payment assistance along with qualifying for a FHA loan for the price of the home. Today, we made our first offer on The House. I’m too afraid to get my hopes up and we haven’t told the girls..because we don’t want to their hopes up. But who knows…I just pray we have enough money saved up to get us through the move and such…IF they accept the offer.

UPDATE:6:03pm They countered by accepting all of our conditions, with the exception of the purchase of appliances.  Sigh.  This was one of our “must haves”. So now what?  Where do I go from here?  Their agent told us that after the other conditons and her commission they would be barely breaking even, so they just couldn’t afford to purchase appliances.  Hubby is going to try counter-offering with half of the appliances and a small amount off the purchase price, but I expect they will decline or at the very least counter again.  I just SO badly wanted this house.  It was perfect for us…it’s a bit heart-breaking.  I desperatly want my own bedroom and space to breathe.  However, I know our budget and I know we can’t afford to be purchasing all new appliances.  So if they can’t come down on the price or come up with some appliances…I guess we continue looking elsewhere.  Sad, really.

Leave a Reply

Need Help Living on a Small Budget?

Blog Stats

  • 7,610 hits
July 2008
M T W T F S S
« May   Dec »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
