Moms Of Faith

Works for Me Wednesday~Recipes

Posted on: July 9, 2008

If you’re like me you are always looking for a new recipe to nourish your family, but cookbooks can get expensive and what’s the chance your family will even eat most of the recipies? For me the chance of that ever happening is pretty slim. KG won’t eat “green things” (herbs), lettuce (salad), baked bean, anything new; in fact, it might be simpler to write what she WILL eat. Green beans, peas, corn ON THE COB (not off), mashed potatoes, mac & cheese, spaghetti, chicken, hamburgers (sometimes), hamburger helper, pizza…you get the idea, safe food. Hubby, the same deal…not open to much, and I can see that KJ is following right along in their footsteps. I, on the other hand, am open to new tastes and flavors…no, I CRAVE new tastes and flavors. I want to cook out of my comfort zone and still stay within my comfort zone…you know? Am I making sense? Well…I have discovered a few great websites which feed my need for new ideas, but don’t eat my wallet at the same time. Here are just a few of my favorites:

Allrecipes
Canned Food Alliance
Dare Foods (Makers of the Breton crackers)
Domino Sugar
Eden Foods
Food Network
Kraft
Land O’Lakes
M&M’s
Reynolds Kitchens

I know there are thousands of webstes available to you thanks to the handy dandy internet and I am always looking for new recipes. I would love to hear some of your favorite recipes or online resources. For more great Works for Me Wednesday ideas, check out Rocks In My Dryer!

1 Response to "Works for Me Wednesday~Recipes"

We like http://www.americastestkitchen.com/ We have the family cookbook from them, and love their TV show on PBS.

But Allrecipes is probably still going to be my hands-down favorite for the cook reviews.

Leave a Reply

Need Help Living on a Small Budget?

Blog Stats

  • 7,610 hits
July 2008
M T W T F S S
« May   Dec »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
