Moms Of Faith

Being cut off from the universe, new homes, and sick family…

Posted on: December 4, 2008

Those are some of my excuses for having dropped off the web-osphere…at least a couple of them…The main one being lack of internet access in our new house.   You see, when we bought our house we took for granted that since it was on a main road here in small town, KY that we would have cable or DSL access.  We were wrong.   My hubby, the techie, and I have been cut off from the outside world.  KG started kindergarten at the beginning of August, actually two days before our big move!!  She loves it and is doing great!  She picked right up with reading and has just taken off…I am the room mom and volunteer there twice a week now.  KJ is working hard to give me a heart attack before I’m thirty.  Her vocabulary has exploded since we took her passie last week and she never stops moving.   We’ve all been rather sick lately also, so even though I’ve been online for a week now this is the first chance I’ve had to sit down and gather some thoughts.

I hope to at least be able to post once every couple of days…let me know if there is anything you would like to read about.

Leave a Reply

Need Help Living on a Small Budget?

Blog Stats

  • 7,610 hits
December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
