Moms Of Faith

Gingerbread Houses and Delicious Little Girls

Posted on: December 22, 2008

KG and Gingerbread houseSadly I must report up until today I have NEVER in my life created a Gingerbread house. Well, today KG and I changed that! We had the best time…now, it’s not professional quality, but it’s exactly how KG wanted. That’s what really matters anyway isn’t it? I firmly believe in allowing KG to make her own decisions about as much as possible. I am determined to make sure she is able to create her own identity. I am an interdependent Christian wife and there is no reason she shouldn’t be able to grow up to be the same.

As you can see, she is quite proud of our unprofessional, but still beautiful house!  She’s also showing off her new Haircut (her hair was mid-back).  My extended family kept trying to tell me all about how messy and terrible this was going to be, but it was SO much fun!  I waited it KJ was sleeping this afternoon before allowing us to get it out and work on it, so there weren’t any baby hands in it.  It was very simple to complete and KG was thrilled.  I try to make time for just us activities at least once a week, but since the holiday rush has begun we hadn’t really had any time together…it was nice.

If I don’t get back here before Christmas…Merry Christmas to you and yours!

Leave a Reply

Need Help Living on a Small Budget?

Blog Stats

  • 7,607 hits
December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
