Moms Of Faith

Back to the Real World

Posted on: January 6, 2009

Yesterday was the first day back to school after the looooonnnggg holiday break. It was great.  I got some quiet time during naptime and got lots of work done.  KG didn’t have any trouble getting up for school or listening while there.  KJ missed KG like crazy though, she kept going through the house calling for her “sista”…I kept trying to explain to her that yes, KG was in fact at school.  But suspicious child that she is, she just didn’t believe me.  I’m so impressed with KG’s improvements in reading, she’s reading very well and retains most of the “rules”.  So, now it’s time to get back to the real world of earlier mornings, back packs,  homework, & lunchboxes…It’s days like yesterday that makes me wish KG was home schooled.  The house is quiet without her.  She brightens everything and brings a smile into a house. I know her teachers do a fabulous job with her and she LOVES school…all that human interaction.  She loves being around people and learning, she loves her teachers, and the lunchlady.  Though it is hard for her to leave me most mornings, which is why I don’t take her most days.  It’s hard for me to watch her walk down the hall away from and know she’s one step closer to growing up.

I got lots of online work done yesterday, but my house is a disaster. I’m sure poor hubs is wondering when he will ever see the top of the counter again, but I just can’t be bothered to clean…=) I kid of course.  I am going to take most of the day off today and clean the house, because tomorrow will be SO busy I just won’t have enough time to do it.  How do you all you mommy bloggers find time to do it all?  Keep your houses clean, children clean and fed, and your fabulous blogs running?  You guys are my heroes.  I’m exhausted today and am sure if I don’t take a nap soon I’ll fall face first on this keyboard and be out of it.

KJ’s going through this “phase” we’ll call the velcro phase.  I’m not sure why we call it a phase, because it’s been going on for as long as I can I remember.  When exactly will she grow out of it?  WHEN?  I need my space back! Now, I know I’ll miss it when it’s gone…but that time seems like it will never come. I don’t want her to just decide she doesn’t want anything to do with me.  No, I just want her to figure out she can, in fact, survive with out me for just a second. KJ did do a good job going to the potty yesterday BEFORE KG got home, but after we picked her up from school KJ decided she just couldn’t be bothered by pottys and big girl panties.  KJ’s vocabulary just keeps expanding and she becomes more like her sister, and therefore me, every day.  She’s so funny…and rough.  She could beat the pants off a jackal.  Poor KG stands no chance against her, my poor sensitive child.  It’s a good thing they have such a strong love for one another.

Leave a Reply

Need Help Living on a Small Budget?

Blog Stats

  • 7,607 hits
January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
