Moms Of Faith

Modern Mom Challenge~Week 3

Posted on: January 19, 2009

challengebannerAs I start week three of the Modern Mom Challenge I am facing some challenges of my own.  Like when exactly and I supposed to exercise? I work on this website and others what is the equivalent of a full time job, two kids to take care of, a house to keep clean, AND my church responsibilities.  I know many other women are faced with these problems daily and still find time to work out and eat healthy.  I think you guys are super women! How do you do it?  I am already getting up at 5 am most mornings as it is..and I’ll be honest, I do not care enough about losing these last 10 pounds to get up at 4am.  I just don’t have that kind of energy.  Hubby is gone to work from 9am to 8pm daily, so I’m going at this pretty much the whole day.

The eating healthy thing I get. I eat 4-5 small meals a day.  Most of my meals include a protien and fruit or veggie. I have pretty much cut soda out of my diet all together, which makes KG happy since she has learned how much sugar is in one can of soda. You should hear her when Hubby opens a can of “Monster Dew”.  One of my favorite snacks is a boiled egg and half of an apple. I also like a TBS of peanut butter with an apple and some cheddar cheese with an apple. The peanut butter is pretty much nixed for the time since it’s been recalled.

I have lost 4 pounds since starting the Modern Mom Challenge also!  I love this Challenge, where else can you find the kind of camaraderie that you are able to find from a bunch of lovely ladies from all over the map?  This really is the new age of weight loss. Did you know that obese people now out number the overweight in this country? Talk about a national epidemic! We all need to do something about it! No one can make this change for us…it has to be done for ourselves!

This week, I am going to try to work more exercise into my life, somehow.  I also plan to continue working on my healthy eating and focus on drinking more water.  I am just not drinking enough.  I am looking forward to staying on track and seeing how much more of this weight I can get rid of!

Join us over at Modern Mom Challenge. The discussion is great and the support is even better! Start your week off right, do something for yourself!

3 Responses to "Modern Mom Challenge~Week 3"

Yes, it is a challenge. I find that I have had to make some changes. I don’t visit blogs as much as I used to. That is a huge time suck for me – I feel bad but sometimes I just can’t do it. I also just carve at 20 minutes. We all have 20 minutes. Instead of writing that blog post -exercise. Seriously. You will still post but maybe not as frequently. I mean having multiple posts a day really isn’t necessary, is it? But having your health is important for you and your family. As far as the peanut butter thing goes, I figure I have been eating my jar with no problem so I am going to continue. I will not buy any new peanut butter but for now I continue to eat what I have.

Hi Mom of Faith…………I agree it is so hard to get that exercise in. I try to include my son in doing the Wii with me, and he and I usually take turns doing the activities or we do them together. I agree with Renee, you defininitely need your health. I usually wind up doing 20-30 minutes and if I have to, although not ideal, I will break it into two small exercise sessions. As long as you get the heart pumping, right!

one thing I’m finding is that, since I set aside time for the kids (spend a half hour with them for every 1.5-2 hours I work) I can get them to excersise with me and make it a fun “family” time thing. We’ll do something like dancing, or “rocking out” to music, or even pushups and situps and the likes. My kids enjoy doing it with me. Jumproping is another good one 🙂 Blessings!

Leave a Reply

Need Help Living on a Small Budget?

Blog Stats

  • 7,610 hits
January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
