Moms Of Faith

Friday Favorite~ Abella Galleries GIVEAWAY TOO!

Posted on: January 30, 2009

Abella Galleries LogoOne of my favorite new “little” online jewelry shops  is Abella Galleries and if you haven’t heard of them, then you should run over and check them out! Elizabeth is the owner and she is just fabulous! She has a great selection of beautiful white stone and turquoise jewelery. I am a sucker for beautiful jewelery and I fell in love at first sight. All of Abella Galleries jewelry is custom designed by Elizabeth herself and she plans to feature many other up and coming artists, jewelry designers, and photographers in her gallery soon.

blue-oval- turquoise-necklace-closeup

Priced very affordably, the white stone and turquoise jewelry could easily become a staple of any one’s wardrobe. Elizabeth sent me her 18 in. Blue Meadow Turquoise Necklace to try out and I love it! I wear it almost everyday, it looks good with blue jeans and my little black dress; priced at just $25.00 for the 18 inch collar necklace I’ll be buying one for each of my sister’s birthdays.

Short History of Abella Galleries

blue-meadow turquoise-necklace-oval-longIn May 2007, while traveling in China and studying Chinese language, Elizabeth fell in love with the beauty of Turquoise stones and decided to start her own online jewelery store. While researching and meeting with many different Turquoise manufacturers, Elizabeth decided to feature not only her work, “but also the creative works of other artists who might not have the time or resources to develop their own online gallery.”

Based in Knoxville, Tennessee, Abella Galleries officially launched their online gallery in December 2008.  Abella Galleries has a fresh water pearls collection on the way in upcoming months and has just released some preview pictures on AbellaGalleries.com.

In the coming months Abella Galleries will be home to the works of a “skilled silversmith” and a beautiful bridal jewelry selection. To show their gratitude to their customers, Abella Galleries offers free gift wrapping and a personalized gift note, as well as, free shipping on purchases over $100.  In an effort to be environmentally conscious, Abella Galleries ships your jewelery to you in used or recycled cardboard boxes stuffed with shredded used fashion magazines.

Special for Mom of Faith Readers only! For a 15% discount, Mom of Faith’s readers can type FAITH in the special coupon box on the Shopping Cart page after an item is selected for purchase.

UPDATE! Elizabeth from Abella Galleries has just extended a giveaway offer to my SUPER lucky readers!

The rules for entry are simple:

* Head over to Abella Galleries, look around, learn something, and come back here and comment on your favorite item and why.

Earn Extra Entries by (remember to comment separately for each one):

* Subscribe to have Mom of Faith delivered straight to your inbox.

* Blog about this giveaway. More than just a link is required, at least a paragraph. (Worth 3 entries, comment 3 times)

* Grab my button and put it on your site.  Comment with the url where I can find the button. (Worth 3 entries, comment 3 times)

* Tweet this giveaway: Win a BEAUTIFUL White Stone/Turquoise necklace!! http://bit.ly/CEnJ RT

Good Luck!!

carnival_button_4

Head over to Bloggy Giveaways to enter tons more great giveaways!!


All Photos courtesy of AbellaGalleries.com

24 Responses to "Friday Favorite~ Abella Galleries GIVEAWAY TOO!"

I love the classic white oval necklace – it is so different and can go with any outfit

I liked the Blue Meadow Turquoise Necklace. I haven’t been a jewelry girl, because I was plus sized for so long, I felt jewelry would just add to my bulk or draw attention to myself. But…. since losing 89 lbs! I am learning to love jewelry again.

I subscribed to your reader!!

Contest has been tweeted:

I love the Blue Meadow Oval Turquoise Necklace! Gorgeous!

I have your button on my blog!

I have your button on my blog! #2

I have your button on my blog #3

My favorite item is the 18″ Blue Meadow necklace. I also learned that she’s coming up with a new line of jewelry designed by Elizabeth Rowland soon.

I like the Blue Meadow oval necklace in the longer length. Very nice. Thank you for the chance to win!

I forgot to say why: It’s very hard to find longer length necklaces anymore and I think they’re very versatile. Sorry for the extra post.

Blue Meadow Turquoise Necklace is beautiful- I love them all

subscriber

the blue meadow turquoise is pretty!

tweet

The long Agean Turquoise necklace would look great with my turquoise bracelet. I choose that as my fave.

Tweet:

I love the agean barrel because it can be worn a couple of different ways for a couple of different looks. It’s very versatile. I also love the chunky look of the deep see oval, I’m all about the chunky!

twittered

Leave a Reply

Need Help Living on a Small Budget?

Blog Stats

  • 7,610 hits
January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
