Moms Of Faith

Bloggy Awards!

Posted on: February 4, 2009

Mom of Faith has been honored with a couple more awards, this time given to me by the most awesome Dawn from Painter Mommy.

honestscraphookedonyourblog

Now, as always, receiving a blog award means there are some rules to follow! The rules for the first blog award are; list 6 things that make you happy.

1. Listening to KG read out loud.
2. Reading to KG’s Kindergarten class.
3. Watching Life on Wednesday night (it’s awesome)
4. Making home improvements on our new house
5. Reading anything
6. Silence

The rules for the second blog award are to list 10 honest things about you.

1. If I don’t have to leave my house I usually wear my pajamas all day long.
2. I’m going to be 27 in April.
3. I spend way too much time on the computer, seriously. WAY too much time!
4. I am addicted to chocolate and McDonald’s French Fries.
5. I am a reformed drug user. Don’t judge me. I’m being honest.
6. I enjoy giving others encouragement. When I make someone else feel good, I feel good.
7. I am trying to get involved with Missions.
8. My natural hair color used to be blond, now it’s brown.
9. I was considered a FREAK in high school and didn’t much care for people.
10. My house is always a wreck after the weekend and it takes me til Wednesday to get it semi-clean.

Now, I have to return the favor and choose 6 blogs to pass these awards on to. Here are a few of my favs that I enjoy reading on a daily basis.
Like a Warm Cup of Coffee
Where the Blogging Moms Go
PoshPointofView

Supersisters

logo2-150

2 Responses to "Bloggy Awards!"

You and I are a lot more alike than I thought! Wow, I am a reformed drug user too! I was a mess as a teen. I used drugs and alcohol for 4 years and almost died several times. God completely changed my life back in 97′. Oh, and by the way, I don’t get out of my jammies unless I have to go out too! LOL

Thank you so much – you are so sweet! 🙂 I feel special!

Leave a Reply

Need Help Living on a Small Budget?

Blog Stats

  • 7,610 hits
February 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jan    
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  
