Moms Of Faith

WFMW~Get Organized! Organizing Giveaway!

Posted on: February 4, 2009

wfmwI don’t know about you, but I’m busy. In fact, I’m not busy…I’m CRAZY busy. With two kiddos, homework, dinner…you get the idea..I don’t have a lot of time to clean my house. Unfortunately, a clean house is very important here. Our children have severe dust mite allergies, so our house has to stay clean and this requires work. To help me keep up with my cleaning I have found it’s most helpful to schedule my cleaning. I take a calendar and write out my schedule. It’s pretty much one room a day with the every day/monthly items added where needed.

Here’s an example of what my average week looks like:

Monday-Clean Kitchen, Sweep Floor, Vacuum, Make Beds, Dishes
Tuesday-Dust, Plan for Mission, Friends, Vac, Dishes, Laundry
Wednesday-Clean Bathroom, vac, dishes, laundry, Mission Friends
Thursday-Wash Girl’s Sheets, Clean Kitchen, Vac under couch, Sweep & Mop, Dishes, Laundry
Friday-Wash Master Sheets, Iron, Dust, Vac, Dishes, Laundry
Saturday-General Clean up (Family Room, Living Room, and Desk), Vac, Dishes, Laundry
Sunday-Groceries, Vac, Dishes, Laundry

Having this calendar on my fridge keeps me on track and helps me keep my house intact. 123gologoFor those of you who have trouble staying organized, there IS help.  Beverly Coggins, Professional Organizer, has created a series of easy to read and easy to follow mini books focused on helping you organize your life.  1-2-3…Get Organized offers more than twenty (20) products designed to help you organize your home, office, and life. With subjects varying from Time Management, Organizing your Office, Planning Children’s Parties, to Planning Your Dinner helps you organize your life in three (3) easy steps.  Beverly also offers books on Hassle Free Dinners, Cooking up a Family Cookbook, Writing Your Life Story, and Nature Photography Notecards.  All of 1-2-3…Get Organized’s books and workbooks are made of durable, laminated, bright, glossy pages with easy to follow instructions.  Beverly also has a great blog to help you stay organized!  Beverly sent me Time Management for Stay at Home Moms, Three Steps for Organizing the Office, and Three Steps for Clever Cleaning for me to try out and review. The books are so easy to use and follow along with and are full of great tips! I was able to implement the tips I wasn’t already using immediately, so I was tahnkful for that. With a two year old having books out is always a true test of their mettle and with the laminated pages these held up to the worst she could dish out.

Beverly Coggins has generously offered to give one of my readers a set of three (3) of her 1-2-3…Get Organized books: Time Management for Stay at Home Moms, Three Steps for Organizing the Office, and Three Steps for Clever Cleaning.

Entry is easy:

*Hop over to 1-2-3GetOrganized.com and check out Beverly Coggins great books. Comment here which are your favorites.

Earn Extra Entries:

*Subscribe to Mom of Faith

*Grab the Mom of Faith Button and display it on your blog.

*Tweet this Giveaway: Get Organized! Win 3 Organizing Books! http://bit.ly/17TPP RT!

Don’t miss anything from Mom of Faith, sign up for a subscription to this blog or to have it delivered right to your email…the sign-up link is on the left. Be sure to check out all the GREAT giveaways going on here at Mom Of Faith right now!

For more great Works For Me Wednesday, Hop over to Rocks in My Dryer and be sure to leave her a comment.

10 Responses to "WFMW~Get Organized! Organizing Giveaway!"

3 steps to de-cluttering for me!

That stay-at-home mom time management book has my name all over it. That’s what I wrote about for “Tackle it Tuesday” yesterday!

I also tweeted about your giveaway

Gotta love the Time Management books!!

Your button is on my blog!

3 steps to de-cluttering

I am a subscriber

Leave a Reply

Need Help Living on a Small Budget?

Blog Stats

  • 7,608 hits
February 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jan    
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  
